Executive Committee

The Harvard Club of France is run by a team of alumni from the College and Graduate Schools who represent a diversity of degrees, nationalities and professional activities.

2013-2014 Executive Committee

Claire Mays Poumadere (Harvard College, AB 1981), President, Vice President for College Interviewing, Honorary Board Member

Claire is an American who has lived in France since her graduation from Harvard and Radcliffe in 1981/82. She studied Psychology and Social Relations at Harvard and Clinical Social Psychology at Paris 7-Censier. Claire is an independent researcher and consultant with Institut Symlog in Paris. Her domain is governance of technological and natural risk and the empowerment of local communities. She is Radcliffe Class Secretary for Class of 1981 and is a founder of HASA (Harvard Alumni for Social Action). Claire has interviewed lycee candidates for Harvard College since arriving in France, and now coordinates a team of about 15 alumni interviewers (a core of longtime members and others newly arrived or passing through). The team was honored through Claire with the 2004 Hunn Award of Harvard University “for loyalty, dedication and longstanding effort in behalf of the Undergraduate Admissions Committee”.

Meriem Ait Ali Slimane (Harvard Kennedy School, MPA/ID 2008), Treasurer

Meriem has been working at the United Nations and the World Bank since her graduation from Harvard Kennedy School in 2008. There she studied international development and was a recipient of the Harvard Public Service Scholarship. Prior to that, Meriem worked in Paris for five years in telecom strategy. She holds an Engineering degree from Ecole Nationale Polytechnique in Algiers and a Master’s degree from Ecole Centrale de Paris.

Felicia Henderson

Felicia A. Henderson (Harvard Law School, JD 1997), Secretary General

Felicia A. Henderson is a business advisor with over fifteen years experience advising corporations, investment firms and their senior executives in complex, cross-border projects. Felicia began her career in the New York office of Debevoise & Plimpton LLP, a prominent international law firm, where she worked in the corporate practice group. She transferred to the Paris office in 2001 and was named International Counsel to Debevoise in 2008. Capitalizing on over a dozen years of experience, Felicia founded Henderson Advising in 2012. As an independent advisor, she regularly assists private equity and venture capital funds and private companies in managing transactions and works with business leaders and their teams to improve cross-cultural leadership and team interaction. Felicia lectures on corporate law and governance and on comparative law at Sciences Po and on capital markets law at EDHEC Business School.

Felicia received a Bachelor of Arts, cum laude, from Duke University in 1994. She received her J.D., cum laude, from Harvard Law School in 1997. While at Harvard Law School, Felicia served as Editor-in-Chief of the Harvard Women’s Law Journal. She is a member of the bar of the State of New York.

Benoit Rossi

Benoît Rossi (Kennedy School of Government, MPP 2006), First Vice President

Benoît is director for international affairs for Sanef, a subsidiary of Abertis, the world’s largest toll highway operator. Prior to joining the Harvard’s Kennedy School, Benoît spent ten years in the Asia-Pacific working for private & public entities in Singapore and Australia. At the Kennedy School, Benoît specialized in business & government relationships.


Benoît also set-up the French chapter of the HKS Alumni Association in 2011.

Stephanie Ng (Graduate School of Design, Ext 2012)

Philippe Vincens (Harvard Business School, MBA 2009)

Sydney Sawyier (Harvard College, AB 2013)

Roland Ziadé (Harvard Law School, LLM 2002)

Roland Ziadé is a Partner at Linklaters LLP and a member of the Bars in Paris, New York, and Beirut. Roland holds a D.E.A. in private international law from the University of Paris II-Assas (1996), a D.E.S.S. in international business law from the University of Paris I-Sorbonne (1996), and an LL.M from Harvard Law School, where he was a Fulbright Scholar (2002). Roland regularly acts as counsel and arbitrator in international arbitration proceedings.

Past Presidents

Nicolas Landrin (Harvard Business School, MBA 1999), Past President

Nicolas Landrin is a Managing Partner with I-Source Gestion, a leading venture capital firm focused on early stage investments in information technologies and communications. He currently sits on the board of directors of six early-stage technology companies. Nicolas has 18 years of experience in the telecommunications and software industry and in private equity. He also teaches Entrepreneurship and Business Ethics at MBA HEC. Nicolas earned his M.S. degree from ENSTB in 1991 and his MBA from Harvard Business School in 1999. He is an Arthur Sachs Scholar and a beneficiary of the Harvard French Scholarship Fund. Over the last few years, Nicolas has been active in the HBS Club de France, within the Commission Coaching & Networking, the Harvard French Scholarship Fund, which he co-led with other beneficiaries and the Association des Boursiers Arthur Sachs. He also created two years ago an informal club of HBS graduates working in hi-tech, which gathers every year in Barcelona.

Philippe Le Corre (IAF, 2004), Immediate Past President (2010-2012)

Philippe is Founder & Managing Partner of Ginger Consultants, a company specialized on communications between Asia and Europe. He is also an Associate Research Fellow at the Institut de Relations Internationales et Stratégiques (IRIS) and a Lecturer at Sciences Po’s School of Communications. He previously worked as as Partner with Corporate communications & PR firm Publicis Consultants and as a senior adviser to the French Minister of Defense and policy analyst with the Ministry’s policy planning staff. He also served as a Foreign correspondent for 14 years in Asia and Europe and was a Fellow of the Weatherhead Center for International Affairs at Harvard University (’03-’04). He is an Arthur Sachs scholar. Philippe is the author of 4 books and numerous articles mainly on China in publications such as The Wall Street Journal, Le Monde and Foreign Policy. He sits on the supervisory board of the French-American Foundation (France) and as a Committee member of the Harvard Alumni Association (HAA).

Ned Gubbins (Harvard College, AB 1994), Past President, Honorary Board Member

After beginning his career as a researcher-writer at the White House, Ned spent nine years working as a management consultant in Washington, DC, and Paris, before gravitating to the filmmaking world. Since then, he has collaborated on more than nine independent documentaries on subjects ranging from the death penalty and immigration to the 2008 Presidential campaign and coping with conflict in the West Bank. Recent credits include “Every Day is a Holiday”, which was broadcast on PBS and premiered at the Montclair Film Festival, and “(No) Laughing Matter”, which premiered at the Full Frame Festival and Jerusalem Film Festival. He graduated from Harvard College, where he studied political science and was elected President of Currier House and a Marshall of his College Class. After graduation he became involved in alumni activities, first at the Harvard Club of Washington, DC, and then at the Harvard Club of France, which elected him President in 2002. After a four-year tenure as President, Ned has continued to stay involved as a Board Member and member of the Club’s Honorary Board. Ned has likewise helped organize alumni events at the Cannes Film Festival.


Jennifer Young

Jennifer Young (Harvard College, AB 2000)

Jennifer has a dual career as a web designer and a professional classical singer. She is equally passionate about good typography and good music.